Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board gives advice in scientific, technological, and organizational matters, for instance with a view to national and international cooperations and contacts to industry. The Board also makes recommendations for the long-term development of Matheon and may suggest to take up new Application Fields. The Scientific Advisory Board does not assume supervisory or monitoring tasks.

Since June 1st, 2016, the members of the current Scientific Advisory Board are:

  • Robert E. Bixby (Rice University)
  • Petros Koumoutsakos (CSE Lab, ETH Zürich)
  • Karl Kunisch (Universität Graz)
  • Claude Le Bris (CERMICS)
  • Christopher R. Johnson (University of Utah)
  • Wil Schilders (TU Eindhoven)
  • Margaret Wright (New York University)
  • Ekkehard Winter (Deutschen Telekom Stiftung)
  • Bernd Witzigmann (Universität Kassel)